Skip To Main Content

Parents

ClassroomLearning

Thank you for selecting Gulf Shores City Schools for your child's education. Our teachers, administrators and staff are grateful for the opportunity to connect with your child and family to support their education – both in the classroom and in life.

Gulf Shores City Schools rely on a supportive partnership with our parents. Our students need it. Our teachers need it. You need it. Our parent community is proud and strong, and loves GSCS for its perfections and imperfections. GSCS understands the importance of parental involvement and promotes opportunities for parents to gain a greater understanding of how they may advocate for their children. Our district is also interested in partnering with parents to develop home and school strategies that can help support student success.

Like every relationship, you get out of it what you put in. There are many fulfilling ways to get involved here, and there are options for all parents. Whether you are managing a tight work schedule, juggling family logistics or navigating other commitments, we'll help you find your niche.

Upcoming Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jan 1
Mon, Jan 2
Tue, Jan 3
Wed, Jan 4
Thu, Jan 5
Sat, Jan 7
Sun, Jan 15
Wed, Jan 18
Thu, Jan 19
Fri, Jan 20
Sat, Jan 21
Sun, Jan 22
Mon, Jan 23
GSMS: Blood Drive
-
GSMS Library
Tue, Jan 24
School Tour: High School
-
High School
Wed, Jan 25
Thu, Jan 26
Sat, Jan 28
Sun, Jan 29
Mon, Jan 30
Tue, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 2
Subscribe to Alerts GSHS: Coffee With the Counselors
-
GSHS Conference Room
Sat, Feb 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic Calendar
  • District Calendar
  • Elementary School
  • High School
  • Middle School
  • Virtual Academy